Welcome to my Coord Journal!

(close the playlist for full view)

Navigate

Coord Journal

7/1/2023

Nighty Babydoll BTSSB JSK with Violet Fane

This coordinate i think was super fun! The BTSSB JSK with the pink BTSSB blouse makes me especially happy because i love wearing Baby pieces! the blouse is especially soft and comfortable! I wore this Coord to the mall with my good friend i went to highschool with! she was curious about Lolita fashion so i dressed her up and she loved the experience! Sharing my wardrobe and getting more people into lolita fashion is the best feeling ever! I love how they come back to me after the experience and express just how fun they had dressing up and want to do more of it! The mall was a very interesting experience, we met many wonderful, and not so wonderful people. However the best interaction we had was with two little girls. i have never seen a smile so bright before when she looked at me! the girls asked their mom if they could even pose for a picture with me! it was the sweetest moment ever! Unfortunatley after this, we got into a situation where a large group of boys followed us yelling insults and throwing things, like their lighters, at us. it was not pleasant but i certainly think the joy of the girls and others who came up excitedly to me and my friend made the day so worthwhile! while shopping, i picked up a cute strawberry girl doll, and had a sushi roll for lunch!
IMG-2455 IMG-4459
Lolibrary Post

6/19/2023

BTSSB Royal Crown Flocky Print JSK Coordinate

Today the rest of my white items came in the mail to complete this coordinate! This is my first attempt at a semi shiro-lolita coord, however im not going to completely label it as such since i did incorporate some black, and the print is black, and if im being technical, the dress is listed as Ivory and not completely white. Yet, It is my first white corrdinate nonetheless. I saw some talk online of some people quite liking Ivory x White coordinates so im really glad i got to try it out as well! I think next i would like to try this JSK in a BxW coordinate as well with black socks and blouse instead. we shall see! anyways, im super proud of this coord! i think it is my most authentically looking oldschool coord so far, and the JSK is an authentic oldschool as well which rlly makes me happy!!! ^_^


IMG-2435 IMG-2438
Lolibrary Post

6/17/2023

Angelic Pretty Magic-Show Girl JSK

Yesterday i went to a high tea with my local comm! it was a really nice experience which i never had before! the food was delicious and beautifully prepared! i wore my Angelic Pretty JSK to the event along with my Frill Bolero overtop.


IMG-2416 IMG-3942
Lolibrary Post

6/9/2023

BTSSB Royal Crown Flocky Print JSK

I just ordered this new dress from WunderWelt and this is going to be the last main piece i purchase for a bit! I have been interested in purchasing a full white dress for quite a bit but this one really caught my eye! It has very nice fabric quality and a very beautiful charm with the logo which i think adds such an elegance! I am a big BTSSB fan so i really like wearing the logo when i can! The dress is from 2006 so i trust the quality of Baby from that period a lot! im hoping to coordinate it with one of my many black blouses, or a BPN jacket, along with some black ruffled OTKs i recently ordered from LaceMarket, and white tea parties.


9550176-E-AEA7-4-A37-A388-666-A5-A77130-F B9-F7-DA30-7-E3-D-47-CB-A0-E6-72514809-BC26

6/5/2023

Little Red Riding Hood Coord

Today my new skirt finally came in the mail! This was one of my dream prints and a very kind mutual offered it to me! The piece is by Baby The Stars Shine from 2006, Little Red Riding Hood Applique in the pink colorway! I am so obsessed with all of the BTSSB Applique dresses, especially the fairy tale ones! if there is a dress that falls under this category then it is automatically on my dream dress list! Also, i am so glad that my Happy Tartans pieces by Violet Fane matches so well! i was worried that the pinks wouldnt match but i think it all works well together!

45943-AD9-CBFC-49-D0-977-E-86-B1-E85-C08-F8 4-B1-F2775-8-E11-4355-87-C4-3-CE37643-DE00
Lolibrary Post

6/3/2023

Recent Haul

This is my most recent haul of lolita items that have either come in the mail, or are currently on the way! The rectangular headpiece and necktie are both Violet Fane! as soon as i saw that they were closing shop and only selling leftover stock, i had to run to their shop and snag something. I managed to get the very last Pink Happy Tartans headpiece and necktie which im very happy about! Yet, sad about it at the same time since it means they are out of buisness. Hopefully i can find other pieces from VF being resold in the future! The next item i am super excited to receive is my Little Red Ridinghood Applique skirt (pink colorway)!!! I am so in love with all of the BTSSB embroidered fairytale dresses, and when i mentioned i was looking for them, a very kind mutual offered this skirt to me! It is so nice being part of such a kind and supportive community! The Two blouses i got under the logic that i desperatley need a wider variety of tops since i literally only own black lolita tops up until now. I snagged the white Bodyline blouse for cheap purely because i needed a white pancollar blouse to match my upcoming meetup coordinates. The second one i got more out of fun indulgence because it is just so pretty and much nicer quality (given that it is a Baby blouse) and im interested in exploring Oldschool sweet along with the classic Black & White Oldschool that i am ever so fond of! FDF4-C1-D6-EFA3-4-B61-8-B49-575-FBFF5-C4-F7 0-A4895-A2-BF78-4461-A295-9132174-B72-D6

©repth